September 18, 2020

FLASHBACK: Wrag Barn Club Championships

Webb’s box
STFC Community Foundation
STFC Community Foundation
STFC Community Foundation
Moovahome Box Advert
Moovahome Box Advert
Rafu’s Square

As Golf is set to get back underway in the close future we change up the pacing by bringing you the highlights from the Wrag Barn Club Championships which took place June 13th 2019.

Newly-crowned Wrag Barn Club Champion Kyle Campbell admitted his amazing victory was extremely unexpected and said adrenaline carried him to victory.

Campbell clinched victory thanks to a play-off win against Andres Gomez-Williams after the pair were tied after 36 holes on 10 over par.

A superb second round of 73 hauled Gomez-Williams into the play-off while Campbell followed up his opening round of 76 with a steady second round of 78.

Campbell admitted he didn’t expect to end the two days as champion, saying: “It was really surreal if I’m honest because I didn’t really expect it to happen.

“I think my mum was more emotional than I was. I think the few pivotal moments were probably my birdies down 16 and 17 in the first round to shoot four over, and obviously Ollie Jeans shooting a high score second round helped.”

Campbell admitted he was nervous ahead of the play-off, adding: “If you asked anyone before the play-off, I was really nervous, I think it was the adrenaline that really carried me through

“I was going into the playoff with expectations low, I knew Andres was a good player, and he did well the week before in men’s county champs, so I knew it wasn’t going to be an easy task.”

John Davis won the Nett Competition after shooting a scored of 142 to pip Sam Roberts by just one shot.

In third place was Ben Phillips.

Full result.

Gross Competition.

Kyle Campbell +10 (76, 78 = 154) winner after play-off

Andres Gomez-Williams +10 (81, 73 = 154)

Dan Pulham +12 (76, 80 = 156)

Kai Jordan +13 (76, 81 = 157)

Ollie Jeans +13 (74, 83 = 157)

Nett Competition.

John Davis Nett 142

Sam Roberts Nett 143

Ben Phillips Nett 144

Kyle Campbell Nett 146

Mark Thomas Nett 147

Adam Seaman Nett 147

Kai Jordan Nett 14


Click on the video below to watch the highlights.

Magic Touch
Magic Touch
Magic Touch
Magic Touch
G Waste
OLS Box Advert

Related posts